Districts and Boroughs


Click the map to explore our Surrey interactive map

Surrey is made up of 11 districts and boroughs. Permission may be required from the relevant district/borough council for filming in any council-owned parks or open spaces, and for parking suspensions. Please see a list of the district and borough councils below:


Claygate, Cobham, Downside, Esher, Hersham, Hinchley Wood, Long Ditton, Molesey, Oxshott, St Georges Hill, Stoke D’Abernon, Thames Ditton, Walton on Thames, Weston Green, Weybridge

Elmbridge parking requests

Epsom and Ewell:

Epsom, Epsom Downs, Ewell, Langley Vale, Stoneleigh

Epsom and Ewell parking requests


Albury, Artington, Ash, Ash Green, Ash Vale, Bellfields, Burpham, Compton, East Clandon, East Horsley, Effingham, Fairlands, Farley Green, Flexford, Gomshall, Guildford, Holmbury St Mary, Jacobs Well, Merrow, Normandy, Ockham, Peaslake, Pirbright, Puttenham, Ripley, Send, Send Marsh, Shackleford, Shalford, Shere, St Marthas Hill, Tongham, Wanborough, West Clandon, West Horsley, Wisley, Woodstreet Village, Worplesdon

Guildford parking requests

Mole Valley:

Abinger Hammer, Ashtead, Beare Green, Betchworth, Box Hill, Brockham, Buckland, Capel, Charlwood, Dorking, Fetcham, Great Bookham, Headley, Holmwood, Leatherhead, Leigh, Mickleham, Newdigate, Ranmore, Westhumble, Westcott, Wotton

Mole Valley parking requests

Reigate and Banstead:

Banstead, Burgh Heath, Chipstead, Earlswood, Gatton, Holmthorpe, Hooley, Horley, Irons Bottom, Kingswood, Lower Kingswood, Meadvale, Merstham, Mogador, Mugswell, Netherne on the Hill, Nork, Redhill, Reigate, Salfords, Sidlow, Tadworth, Tattenham Corner, Tattenham Grove, Tattenham Heath, Walton-on-the-Hill, White Bushes, Woodmansterne

Reigate & Banstead parking requests


Addlestone, Bishops Gate, Chertsey, Coopers Hill, Egham, Egham Hythe, Egham Wick, Englefield Green, Longcross, Lyne, Meadowland, New Haw, Ottershaw, Row Town,  Staines (partially), Stroude, Thorpe, Thorpe Lea, Trumps Green, Virginia Water, Woodham

Runnymede parking requests


Ashford, Ashford Common, Ashford Park, Fordbridge, Laleham, Littleton, Lower Halliford, Shepperton, Staines, Stanwell, Stanwell Moor, Sunbury on Thames, Upper Halliford

Spelthorne parking requests

Surrey Heath:

Bagshot, Bisley, Camberley, Chobham, Deepcut, Frimley, Frimley Green, Lightwater, Mytchett, Old Dean, West End, Windlesham

Surrey Heath parking requests


Bletchingley, Blindley Heath, Burstow, Caterham, Chaldon, Chelsham, Crowhurst, Dormansland, Farleigh, Felbridge, Felcourt, Godstone, Hamsey Green, Horne, Hurst Green, Limpsfield, Limpsfield Chart, Lingfield, New Chapel, Nutfield, Outwood, Oxted, Smallfield, South Nutfield, Tatsfield, Titsey, Warlingham, Whyteleafe, Woldingham

Tandridge parking requests


Alfold, Badshot Lea, Beacon Hill, Bowlhead Green, Bramley, Brook, Busbridge, Charleshill, Chiddingfold, Churt, Cranleigh, Dippenhall, Dunsfold, Elstead, Enton, Ewhurst, Farncombe, Farnham, Frensham, Godalming, Grafham, Grayswood, Hale, Hambledon, Hascombe, Haslemere, Hindhead, Hydestile, Lower Bourne, Loxhill, Milford, Palmers Cross, Peper Harow, Pitch Place, Rowledge, Runfold, Rushmoor, Shamley Green, Shottermill, Spreakley, Stroud Common, Thursley, Tilford, Witley, Wonersh, Wormley, Wrecclesham

Waverley parking requests (Managed by Guildford Borough Council)


Brookwood, Byfleet, Goldsworth Park, Hook Heath, Horsell, Kingfield, Knaphill, Maybury, Mayford, Pyrford, Pyrford Green, Sheerwater, St Johns, Sutton Green, Westfield West Byfleet, Woking

Woking parking requests